Go to content

Vehicle registration offices

The Danish Motor Vehicle Agency has four vehicle registration offices in Jutland (Aalborg and Aarhus), on Funen (Odense) and on Zealand (Høje-Taastrup).

Office hours:

  • Monday 9.00-16.00
  • Tuesday-Friday 9.00-14.00

The vehicle registration offices accept payments by cash, Dankort and credit card. 

Closed these days

The vehicle registration offices are closed on all public holidays, the day after Ascension Thursday (Kristi himmelfartsdag) and for Christmas and New Year.

Rules for payment at vehicle registration offices

You can only pay for goods and services that require that you appear in person at the vehicle registration offices. This means that it is not possible to pay e.g.:

  • Vehicle registration tax
  • Periodic vehicle taxes - nor after confiscation of number plates
  • Third number plate.

These goods and services must be paid by payment card via the internet or by electronic money transfer. 

For further legal information in Danish see our legal guide .